Denmans_edited.jpg

Calendar 2022-2023

SGGC stall at fete.jpg
SGGC stall at the village fete

SHAMLEY GREEN GARDENING CLUB

DIARY OF EVENTS

May 2022 – April 2023

 

**NB Please Note Unusual Dates

Tuesday 3rd May   Demo – Pat Freemantle

“Themed Flower Arrangements”

Arbuthnot Hall, seated by 7.30 pm

 

Tuesday 7th June   Visit – “Earlywood”,

Hamlash Lane, Frensham, GU10 3AT 

5.30 to 7.30 pm

Saturday 11th June

SGGC stall at Shamley Green Fete, from 1pm

Tuesday 14th – 16th June

RHS Bridgewater Tour,

including visits to Broughton Grange and

The National Memorial Arboretum

 

**Monday 11th July   Coach Trip

Tower of London Super Bloom and Ham House

superbloom.jpg
Trip to Tower of London Superbloom

**Saturday 6th August 

Annual Flower and Produce Show

In the Arbuthnot Hall.

Set up 1.30 – 3.15 pm

Judging 3.30 – 5 pm

Open for viewing 5.30pm

Presentation of Awards 6.30pm

Followed by Hog Roast

 

**Thursday 1st September – Talk

Paul Patton “Growing for the Kitchen”

Arbuthnot Hall, seated by 7.30 pm

**WEDNESDAY 12th October – Talk by

Tracey Bull, “Plants for a Winter Border”,

Arbuthnot Hall, seated by 7.30 pm

 

Tuesday 1st November – Talk

Barry Newman “Vegetables, Gardens and Allotments

Arbuthnot Hall, seated by 7.30 pm

Tuesday 6th December – Christmas Party & Quiz

Bricklayers Arms

 

January 2023 – No Meeting

 

Tuesday 7th February 2023 – Talk

Alan Sargent “Confessions of a Gardener”

Arbuthnot Hall, seated by 7.30 pm

Tuesday 7th March – Celebrity Speaker

Bunny Guinness

Arbuthnot Hall, seated by 7.30 pm

Tickets will be available from January 2023

Members free, non-members £10

CHEESE & WINE_edited.jpg
AGM cheese & wine

Tuesday 4th April – AGM

Followed by Cheese and Wine

Arbuthnot Hall. Seated by 7.30 pm

winter garden_edited.jpg
Plants for a Winter Border
SGGC xmas party.jpg
Christmas party
Bunny Guinness.jpeg
Bunny Guinness